Today is the last day of Holy Week. We have celebrated Palm Sunday, Maundy Thursday and Good Friday. Now we anticipate the Resurrection, for tomorrow is Easter Sunday.

I have not posted this week because everything I thought about seemed so shallow or had been said many times and much better than I could have. I participated in Palm Sunday six days ago, I have been in midday worship services five days this week, and a Maundy Thursday evening Communion Service. My soul has been fed and my life enriched by the different voices  and these experiences.

This morning a blog that I follow by Steve Harper popped up in my email inbox. It struck a chord with me so, rather than comment on it or try to put it in my words,  I pass it on to you. Perhaps it will be helpful as you prepare for Easter Sunday. You can access it at the link below.

https://oboedire.wordpress.com/2016/03/26/in-sight-the-necessity-of-holy-saturday/#like-6345

Jamie Jenkins

 

 

 

